Winners Of 57th Idea Filmfare Awards 2012

By | January 31, 2012

The 57th Idea Filmfare Awards 2011 – in an evening of glitz and good cheer, were presented at the newly set up Reliance MediaWorks Studio in the sylvan environs of Film City in Mumbai.

Ranbir Kapoor and Vidya Balan are awarded as the best actor and actress awards for 57th Idea Filmfare Awards. Ranbir Kapoor won this award for his mind blowing performance in ‘Rockstar’ and Vidya Balan for her outstanding and brave role in ‘The Dirty Picture’. Off course Zoya Akther’s ‘Zindagi Ma Milegi Dobara’ got the credit of winning more awards for the year 2011. ‘Zindagi Ma Milegi Dobara’ own four awards for various categories.

The grand Award ceremony was hosted by super star Shahrukh Khan and Ranbir Kapoor, the ceremony had some stunning, gorgeous and dazzling performances by Priyanka Chopra, Deepika Padukone, Genelia D’Souza and Riteish Deshmukh.

The 57th Idea Filmfare Awards 2011 will be broadcast on Sony Entertainment Television at 8.00 pm on Sunday, February 19 2012.

Here is a list of filmfare awards, categories and winners for 2011:

Best Male Actor – Ranbir Kapoor (Rockstar)

Best Female Actor – Vidya Balan (The Dirty Picture)

Best Film – Zindagi Na Milegi Dobara

Best Director – Zoya Akhtar ( Zindagi Na Milegi Dobara )

Best Dialogue writer – Farhan Akthar (Zindagi Na Milegi Dobara)

Best Screenplay – Akshat Verrma (Delhi Belly)

Best Story – Sanjay Chauhan (I Am Kalam)

Best Actor Male (Critics) – Ranbir Kapoor (Rockstar)

Best Actor Female (Critics) – Priyanka Chopra for (7 Khoon Maaf)

Best Film (Critics) – Zindagi Na Milegi Dobara

Best Female Supporting Actor – Rani Mukerji (No One Killed Jessica)

Best Male Supporting Actor – Farhan Akthar (Zindagi Na Milegi Dobara)

Scene of the Year Award – The Dirty Picture

Best Male Debut – Vidyut Jamwal for (Force)

Best Female Debut – Parineeti Chopra (Ladies vs Ricky Bahl)

Best Debut Director – Abhinay Deo (Delhi Belly)

RD Burman Award for upcoming talent in field of music – Krsna (Tanu Weds Manu)

Best Music Director – A R Rahman (Rockstar)

Best playback singer Female – Usha Uthap and Rekha Bhardwaj for Darling, 7 Khoon Maaf

Best playback singer Male – Mohit Chauhan (“Jo bhi mein” (Rockstar))

Best Lyrics – Irshad Kamil (“Nadaan Parindey” (Rockstar))

Best Production Design – Shashank (Delhi Belly)

Best Background Score – Ranjit Barot (Shaitan)

Lifetime Achievement Award – Aruna Irani

Best Editing – Huzefa Lokhandwala (Delhi Belly)

Best Cinematography – Carlos Catalan (Zindagi Na Milegi Dobara)

Best Action – Matthhias Barsch-Action Concepts (Don 2)

Best Background Score – Ranjit Barot (Shaitan)

Best Choreography – Bosco-Caesar for Senorita (Zindagi Na Milegi Dobara)

Best Costume designer – Niharika Khan (The Dirty Picture)

Best VFX – Red Chillies VFX (Ra.One)

Best Sound Design – Nakul Kamte (Don 2)

Special Jury Certificate mention – Partho Gupte for ‘Stanley Ka Dabba’

Leave a Reply